Free Shipping on orders over $50

The Cure, Head on the Door (180 gram)

Regular price $25.99

The Head on the Door is the sixth studio album by The Cure, released in August 1985. The Head on the Door was described by Melody Maker as "a collection of pop songs". With its variety of styles, it allowed the group to reach a wider audience in both Europe and North America. In the United Kingdom it became their most successful album to date.


The album is the first to feature drummer Boris Williams. Bassist Simon Gallup, who had previously worked on three major Cure albums of the early 1980s, was called back before the recording. In 1985 the band became a quintet with instrumentalist Porl Thompson as their fifth official member. The Head on the Door is the first Cure album where all the songs were composed solely by singer and guitarist Robert Smith.



1. In Between Days

2. Kyoto Song

3. The Blood

4. Six Different Ways

5. Push

6. The Baby Screams

7. Close to Me

8. A Night Like This

9. Screw

10. Sinking

Close (esc)


Want to be the first to know? Join our mailing list to be notified when new products hit the shelves!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Main menu

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now