Free Shipping on orders over $50

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Ghosteen (2xLP)

Regular price $32.00

Ghosteen is the seventeenth studio album from the the illustrious Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds. Recorded in 2018 and early 2019, one can't help but hear Nick Cave still processing the sudden loss of his son in 2015. A tragedy that he explained had given him, "a deep feeling toward other people and an absolute understanding of the suffering of other people." The album is immersively atmospheric and intimate, at times the music reduces itsself to sprawling soundscapes accompanying Cave's voice. There is hope however as well as grief. The album feels warmer and perhaps sweeter - especially in the angelic track, Bright Horses. Straightforward and beautiful, Ghosteen is a stirring and beautiful album.

"The songs on the first album are the children. The songs on the second album are their parents. Ghosteen is a migrating spirit." - Nick Cave


1. Spinning Song

2. Bright Horses

3. Waiting For You

4. Night Raid

5. Sun Forest

6. Galleon Ship

7. Ghosteen Speaks

8. Leviathan

9. Ghosteen

10. Fireflies

11. Hollywood

Close (esc)


Want to be the first to know? Join our mailing list to be notified when new products hit the shelves!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Main menu

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now