Free Shipping on orders over $50

Joy Division, Unknown Pleasures (180 gram)

Regular price $25.99

Unknown Pleasures is the debut studio album by Joy Division, released in June 1979 by Factory Records. The album was recorded and mixed over three successive weekends at Stockport's Strawberry Studios in April 1979, and was produced by Martin Hannett, who incorporated a number of unconventional production techniques into the group's sound. The cover artwork was designed by artist Peter Saville, using a data plot of signals from a radio pulsar. It is the only Joy Division album released during lead singer Ian Curtis's lifetime. 


Factory Records did not release any singles from Unknown Pleasures, and the album did not chart. It has since received sustained critical acclaim as an influential post-punk album, and has been named as one of the best albums of all time by publications such as NME, AllMusic, Select, Rolling Stone, and Spin.

The pressing we have for sale is the most recent pressing - gorgeously replicating the original album artwork with a black textured sleeve. Cut from the 2007 remasters and pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl.




1. Disorder

2. Day of the Lords

3. Candidate

4. Insight

5. New Dawn Fades

6. She's Lost Control

7. Shadowplay

8. Wilderness

9. Interzone

10. I Remember Nothing

Close (esc)


Want to be the first to know? Join our mailing list to be notified when new products hit the shelves!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Main menu

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now