Free Shipping on orders over $50

Prince, Purple Rain (180 gram)

Regular price $25.00

Purple Rain is the sixth studio album by Prince, released in June 1984. The soundtrack to the 1984 film of the same name, it is the first album where his band the Revolution is billed. Purple Rain was musically denser than Prince's previous albums, emphasizing full band performances, and multiple layers of guitars, keyboards, electronic synthesizer effects, drum machines, and other instruments.


Much of the album has a grandiose, synthesized, and psychedelic sheen to the production and performances. The music on Purple Rain is generally regarded as the most pop-oriented of Prince's career, though a number of elements point towards the more experimental records Prince would release after Purple Rain.


This version is the 2015 Paisley Park Remaster (overseen by Prince) and comes with a reflective cover and original 1984 packaging including a poster.



1. Let's Go Crazy

2. Take Me with U

3. The Beautiful Ones

4. Computer Blue

5. Darling Nikki

6. When Doves Cry

7. I Would Die 4 U

8. Baby I'm a Star

9. Purple Rain

Close (esc)


Want to be the first to know? Join our mailing list to be notified when new products hit the shelves!

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.


Main menu

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now